40 Week Bumpdate

18 Feb
This had better be the last bumpdate I write...

This had better be the last bumpdate I write…

Well, I’ve given the little guy an eviction notice. And considering the fact that my “bump” could be more accurately described as a boulder these days, I’m thinking he’s probably considering his options at this very moment… the clock is ticking, little boy! It’s time to make some decisions!

Things have really changed this week because I have so much more pressure on my pelvis. Walking around has actually gotten pretty painful if I stick to it for too long, not to mention that I need to pee constantly. The fact that I’ve recently been watching Parks & Recreation hasn’t helped that fact either…

Anyway, I made a deal with Michael (back when we were thinking the little guy would come early) that we could get ice cream every day I go over my due date. So yeah, I’m not terribly disappointed to go over 🙂

I’ll keep you all updated when things start moving, and in the meantime I’ll be sampling all 31 flavors at the Baskin Robbins across the street. Have a great week!

2 Responses to “40 Week Bumpdate”

  1. Kristina February 19, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    You’re blog is so cute! I love that you have given baby boy an “eviction notice.” Hang in there! And enjoy the ice cream:)

  2. Lene Kristine Botolfsen February 20, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    1. you are so adorable-looking. (this is not sarcasm. i really mean it.)
    2. i love your cute, striped shirt.
    3. parks and rec is the greatest show on earth. i feel like it’s a really “you”-show.
    4. enjoy the ice cream!
    5. can’t wait to meet little leno. ( i hope you know i will totes call him that for the entirety of his life.
    6. love you.

Leave a Reply

