Hi Again :)

13 Nov

Helloooo!

I got sucked into news coverage of Hurricane Sandy, the election, and then a (short) trip to Baker to visit my fam (minus one plus two puppies) and just took a protracted break from blogging. So sorry if you were overwhelmed with curiosity about what I’ve been up to 🙂 Trust me, it wasn’t anything terribly exciting.

Lucy

This is Lucy. I love her just a bit too much.

Here’s what I would have written about these three events had I been blogging during my blogging break:

1. Hurricane Sandy: Absolutely terrifying. I pretty much watched the news coverage all day long and couldn’t stop thinking about my friends who live in that area. Mother Nature can be pretty fierce when she puts her mind to it. I just hope she keeps ignoring the Seattle area…

2. The Election: Omg. The event of the last four years. So exciting! Up until it was called… at which point it felt like BYU had lost the big game and was doomed to lose every single day for the next four years. Sad, sad, sad. We ran to Trader Joe’s for some ice cream so we could eat our feelings and then watched the best chick flick ever to assuage the misery.

17 Again

I ♥ 17 Again.
And Zac Efron.

Other good things coming out of the election? Um, yes. The legalization of marijuana in Washington state. I don’t know why I get such a kick out of this, but I do. It blows my mind that more than half of the people in this state are stoners. Unfortunately for them, pot is illegal according to federal government, so at the end of the day all of their efforts will probably have been for naught. Ha.

3. BAAAKERRR: I love this place. And I love my family. And I love my puppies. Great weekend! We went to the Boise LDS temple open house on the very last day with all of the girls and my Auntie Trish.

Girls Day in Boise

You’ve probably noticed that we are a pretty hot group of women.
It runs in the family.

The temple is absolutely gorgeous! I am so glad we were able to take the tour through it. So beautiful. Temples are such amazing places. There is a spirit of peace and joy inside the walls that just can’t be found anywhere else on earth.

I also got my highlights touched up (finally! Holy cow, being pregnant + waiting for several months to get your roots touched up = really nasty hair. Eek. It was definitely time.

Anyway, I’m gonna post a bumpdate tomorrow, so check back in to find out how much bigger my belly has gotten. You will be astounded. Have a great night!

Ps: 9 days to the turkey trot!

Leave a Reply

