20 Week Bumpdate

30 Sep
20 Weeks

Halfway there!

New this week: Ever since I found out that little man is too small, I’ve been paranoid about the size of my tummy. Just a few weeks ago I was freaking out about it being too big, and now I’m worried about it being too small. I guess for me pregnancy is just one big freak-out session… And I keep thinking that it’s shrinking… Even though I know that sounds crazy. But today in church a girl told me I don’t even look pregnant. Which, ps, was awesome, but added to the paranoia. I think I’m just gonna try to stop worrying about it altogether and hope he just catches up to the size he’s supposed to be.

*Update. After looking over my last few weeks and comparing, Michael has informed me that I look “a lot bigger” this week. I guess I was asking for that, huh? Ha I love that boy.

One Response to “20 Week Bumpdate”

  1. hojmenielsen October 2, 2012 at 2:39 am #

    You look pretty normal size pregnant to me + you look so cute too!

    I actually just got back from my midwife who told me that while you´re pregnant, you need to learn to ignore the size of your belly AND other people´s comments about your belly (I don´t look at all pregnant yet, so she was probably trying to calm me down and explain how it´s completely normal and all), because it doesn´t reveal anything about how the baby is doing.

    I´m totally on the pregnancy freak-out boat too, so I know how you feel. I´m sure your little man will catch up though. I imagine it gets pretty cramped up in there, so he´s probably just contemplating how to organize himself and get comfortable before growing any bigger … I would 🙂
    Best of growing to ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

