More Sweet Potatoes + a Trip to Deception Pass

22 Sep

Today was another super busy day. But busy in a fun, non-working way (that’s the kind of busy I like best). Me and Michael woke up early to run some errands and then we came home for some lunch… where I whipped up my second sweet potato recipe: Sweet Potato Fries. They’re all the rage these days, but I’ve never made them before–until now. They were pretty tasty. In fact, Michael kept stealing them from me… I think I’ll be making them more often. Best part? They were ready in less than 30 minutes and were under 250 calories. Love, love, love.

Sweet Potato Fries Ingredients

Sweet Potato Fries Mixed

Sweet Potato Fries Finished

Sweet Potato Fries Nutrition

Sweet Potato Fries
(I got the recipe here)

1/2 teaspoon sugar
1/2 teaspoon cumin (I left this out because I haaate cumin)
1/2 teaspoon chili powder
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon onion powder (I left this out too because I don’t have any)
1/4 teaspoon oregano
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
4 sweet potatoes
3 Tablespoons olive oil (I only used 1 Tablespoon)

Bake the fries at 450 degrees for 15 minutes and they will be perfect. Unless you’re one of the weirdies out there who likes crispy fries… in which case you should broil them for a few minutes after they’re done cooking.

After lunch we jumped in the car and drove to Deception Pass State Park on Whidbey Island. Whoa. Gorgeous.

Deception Pass

My Handsome Boy :)

Isn’t he just so handsome?

The Coast

Love

Someday I’m going to own a puppy just.like.this.

Bridge

Bridge

Blue Water

Sunset

Good Saturday over here 🙂

Leave a Reply

