Spicy Baked Sweet Potato

20 Sep
tummy & toes

By the way, have I mentioned that my toes are disappearing? I hear it’s only a matter of time…

Tummy shot aside, my sweet potato experiment was a smashing success. It was so tasty! Baking the sweet potato really brought out all of the natural sugars, and the Tony Chachere’s and 2% Fage yogurt added the perfect amounts of spiciness and tanginess. And guess what? It was so easy to make. I popped it into the oven, took off on my C210K workout (don’t worry, Michael was at home so I figured the chances of coming home to a charred apartment were pretty small), and then finished it up after getting home and getting cleaned up. The best thing about this recipe is that it is seriously healthy. Check out those calories!

Sweet & Spicy Baked Sweet Potato

Not bad, eh?

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato
1 medium-sized sweet potato
Tony Chachere’s Original Creole Seasoning to taste (once you buy this stuff, you’ll never go back)
1 7 oz. container 2% Fage yogurt

Naked Sweet Potato

Cooked Sweet Potato

Cut Sweet Potato

The Tasty Stuff

Side note: I’ve always loved spicy food, but being pregnant has made me really sensitive to heat. I find myself needing to drink water when I eat medium salsa. Weird, huh? So calling it spicy might just be because my tongue magnifies spiciness about a million times these days. It was just right for me though, so I hope you like it!

Eat Sweet Potato

For the best possible experience, turn on the BYU/Boise State game as you eat!

Leave a Reply

