18 Week Bumpdate

17 Sep
18 Weeks

18 Weeks 🙂

Well, the bump has arrived. It actually showed up a few weeks ago, but it’s starting to attract attention. And… hands. Turns out that my tummy is now public property. I don’t mind it because strangers haven’t started asking for a lucky rub, but it’s kind of weird to have my midsection touched so often. I thought all of the rumors about people wanting to feel pregnant tummies were just exaggerations, but guess what. They aren’t.

Total weight gained so far: 8 lbs. Eek. Don’t even ask how much I weigh right now. Let’s just say I’ve never seen some of these numbers popping up my scale before.

New this week: Little kicks! I can feel my little man moving around a few times a day. It is such a small little sensation that it takes a second for me to figure out exactly what’s going on.

One more thing. I feel like I am looking way too pregnant to be 18 weeks. Is this normal? Seriously, I think I look like I’m in my 3rd trimester… But I guess I’m only 5’3″, so there’s not a ton of space in my abdomen for all my innards and a little baby, so maybe getting bigger faster is normal. Right? Right? Hmm. Either way, I’m not going to be getting any smaller, so I guess I should just get used to it.

2 Responses to “18 Week Bumpdate”

  1. Audrey September 17, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    Dani Everton. You look so adorable. And I have a friend from high school who looked like she was about to POP in her first trimester. She started showing after like 2 weeks, so she had to start telling people super early. I guess that everyone just shows differently. 🙂 but also, I GUARANTEE you don’t look as big as you feel. you look very cute and normal-sized and I love it!!!

  2. hojmenielsen September 17, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    Dani, you look so cute. Love love love it. I´m 4 weeks behind you, and so excited to feel the little one kick around. Enjoy it ❤ love you.

Leave a Reply

